voters deserve to know pledge

Rep Gouveia signed the pledge!

Massachusetts’ legislature is one of the most secretive in the country.

pledge print

the transparency pledge:

Massachusetts’ legislature is one of the most secretive in the country. Important progressive legislation is killed year after year in back rooms without any public record. But together we can change this. We can ask our elected legislators to take action to create transparency today so important progressive bills don’t die in darkness.

Current signatories
Are you a legislator or candidate and want to sign the Pledge? Contact us at to learn how.


Vivian Birchallgreen check
Vivian Birchall (D)
House - 14th Middlesex
Raul Fernandezgreen check
Raul Fernandez (D)
House - 15th Norfolk
Kevin Kalkutgreen check
Kevin Kalkut (D)
House - 9th Norfolk
Terri Taurogreen check
Terri Tauro (D)
House - 8th Essex
Peter Lallygreen check
Peter Lally (D)
House - 1st Bristol
Tara Honggreen check
Tara Hong (D)
House - 18th Middlesex
Tamisha Civilgreen check
Tamisha Civil (D)
House - 6th Norfolk
Paula Kingsbury-Evansgreen check
Paula Kingsbury-Evans (D)
House - 1st Berkshire
Kyle Davisgreen check
Kyle Davis (D)
Senate - 2nd Essex
Michael Laverygreen check
Michael Lavery (GRP)
House - 3rd Berkshire
Teresa Englishgreen check
Teresa English (D)
House - 22nd Middlesex
Mark Martinezgreen check
Mark Martinez (D)
House - 7th Suffolk
Polly Titcombgreen check
Polly Titcomb (D)
House - 8th Essex
Sam Montanogreen check
Sam Montano (D)
House - 15th Suffolk
Jack Stantongreen check
Jack Stanton (D)
House - 4th Barnstable
Nichole Mossalamgreen check
Nichole Mossalam (D)
House - 35th Middlesex
Roberto Jiménez Riveragreen check
Roberto Jiménez Rivera (D)
House - 11th Suffolk
Shirley Arriagagreen check
Shirley Arriaga (D)
House - 8th Hampden
Timmy Sullivangreen check
Timmy Sullivan (D)
House - 21st Middlesex
Cameron Costagreen check
Cameron Costa (D)
House - 9th Bristol

state representatives:

Mike Connollygreen check
Mike Connolly (D)
Nika Elugardogreen check
Nika Elugardo (D)
Brandy Fluker-Oakleygreen check
Brandy Fluker-Oakley (D)
12th Suffolk
Tami Gouveiagreen check
Tami Gouveia (D)
Natalie Higginsgreen check
Natalie Higgins (D)
Russell Holmesgreen check
Russell Holmes (D)
Vanna Howardgreen check
Vanna Howard (D)
17th Middlesex
Patrick Kearneygreen check
Patrick Kearney (D)
Meghan Kilcoynegreen check
Meghan Kilcoyne (D)
12th Worcester
Michael Kushmerekgreen check
Michael Kushmerek (D)
3rd Worcester
Jack Lewisgreen check
Jack Lewis (D)
Steve Owensgreen check
Steve Owens (D)
29th Middlesex
Orlando Ramosgreen check
Orlando Ramos (D)
9th Hampden
Maria Robinsongreen check
Maria Robinson (D)
John Rogersgreen check
John Rogers (D)
Lindsay Sabadosagreen check
Lindsay Sabadosa (D)
Dan Senagreen check
Dan Sena (D)
37th Middlesex
Erika Uyterhoevengreen check
Erika Uyterhoeven
27th Middlesex

state senators:

James Eldridgegreen check
James Eldridge (D)
Adam Gomezgreen check
Adam Gomez (D)
Susan Morangreen check
Susan Moran (D)
Plymouth and Barnstable
Rebecca Rauschgreen check
Rebecca Rausch (D)

endorsing organizations:

Progressive Massachusetts logoAFT logoSunrise Boston logoUU MassAction logoProgressive Democrats of Massachusetts logoOur Revolution Massachusetts logoBoston Democratic Socialists of America logoBoston Teachers Union logoPublic higher education network of Massachusetts logoMassachusetts education justice alliance logoHildreth Institute logo